Ella Fitzgerald Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas

Ella Fitzgerald’s popular Christmas album, Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas, is kicking off the holiday season with a special ruby red vinyl release on October 27.

The album, which features jazz renditions of classic holiday favourites like “Jingle Bells”, “Winter Wonderland” and “White Christmas”, also comes with a collectible cover that is unique to the colour of the vinyl.

Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas appears on most “best of” holiday album lists, including Rolling Stone’s 25 Greatest Christmas Albums of All Time (it was number 10) and The Guardian’s 20 Greatest Christmas Albums (where it was second on the list). It was ranked as “the best holiday album ever” by Salon.

Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas track listing

  • Jingle Bells
  • Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
  • Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  • What Are You Doing New Year’s Eve?
  • Sleigh Ride
  • The Christmas Song
  • Good Morning Blues
  • Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • Winter Wonderland
  • Rudolph The Red-Nosed Reindeer
  • Frosty The Snowman
  • White Christmas

The special collectible ruby red vinyl edition of Ella Wishes You A Swinging Christmas is available to pre-order at the Universal Music store for $29.99.

By Brian McKechnie

Brian McKechnie is a writer and entrepreneur based in Ontario, Canada. He has worked for many major Canadian media outlets and is the founder of Northern Sunshine Ventures Inc.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *