Will the crew from GTA V return in the GTA VI trailer?

It’s been over 10 years since Grand Theft Auto V was released and we finally have our first real hope that GTA VI is on the horizon!

Rockstar Games posted to their X (Twitter) account on Dec. 1 a cryptic announcement about “Trailer 1” with the date and time listed as Tuesday, December 5 at 9 a.m. ET.

From a hack in September that leaked over 90 videos and screenshots from the alpha build of GTA VI, we know it’s set in Vice City again and the palm trees and colour palette of the post definitely align with that vibe.

When you’ll be able to watch the GTA VI trailer?

As mentioned above, the GTA VI trailer will be released on Tuesday, December 5 at 9 a.m. ET. That’s 6 a.m. PT, 2 p.m. GMT and 3 p.m. CEST.

Where you’ll be able to watch the GTA VI trailer?

We’re guessing the GTA VI trailer will premiere on the Rockstar Games X account as well as their YouTube channel. Given the announcement post on X has over 130 million views already, Elon could be trying to get this as an exclusive for the social media platform, but it’s highly unlikely that’ll happen.

What to expect from the GTA VI trailer?

Honestly, no one knows what will be in the GTA VI trailer. It could be everything that was already leaked, something completely different or a bait and switch and it won’t have anything to do with GTA VI at all.

When will GTA VI be available?

Hopefully the trailer will tell us the official release date for GTA VI because right now there is no indication of when the game will be available.

Earlier this week it was announced that Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy – The Definitive Edition will be coming to Netflix Games later this month.

A new update to GTA Online is also coming in December to celebrate Rockstar Games’ 25th anniversary.

Grand Theft Auto V is the second bestselling video game of all time, being beat only by Minecraft.

Are you excited for the GTA VI trailer? What are your expectations for it? Share your thoughts in the comments below or on our Facebook page.

Still image from Grand Theft Auto V courtesy Rockstar Games.

One thought on “When and where to watch the GTA VI trailer”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *