When does Daylight Savings Time end in 2024

Because 2024 is a leap year you might be wondering when Daylight Savings Time ends in 2024 as well as other important dates throughout the year, like when Daylight Savings Time starts in 2024 and when is the first day of fall in 2024.

You’ll be happy to know that Daylight Savings Time ends at 2 a.m. on Sunday, November 3 in 2024.

Important dates in 2024

  • New Year’s Day is on Monday, January 1 in 2024
  • Valentine’s Day is on Wednesday, February 14 in 2024
  • Daylight Savings Time starts at 2 a.m. on Sunday, March 10 in 2024
  • St. Patrick’s Day is on Sunday, March 17 in 2024
  • The first day of spring is on Tuesday, March 19 in 2024
  • Good Friday is on March 29 in 2024
  • Easter Sunday is on March 31 in 2024
  • Easter Monday is on April 1 in 2024
  • Mother’s Day is on Sunday, May 12 in 2024
  • Victoria Day is on Monday, May 20 in 2024
  • Father’s Day is on Sunday, June 16 in 2024
  • The first day of summer is on Thursday, June 20 in 2024
  • Canada Day is on Monday, July 1 in 2024
  • Labour Day is on Monday, September 2 in 2024
  • The first day of fall is on Sunday, September 22 in 2024
  • Thanksgiving is on Monday, October 14 in 2024
  • Halloween is on Thursday, October 31 in 2024
  • Diwali is on Thursday, October 31 in 2024
  • Daylight Savings Time ends at 2 a.m. on Sunday, November 3 in 2024
  • Remembrance Day is on Monday, November 11 in 2024
  • The first day of winter is on Saturday, December 21 in 2024
  • Christmas Eve is on Tuesday, December 24 in 2024
  • Christmas Day is on Wednesday, December 25 in 2024
  • Hanukkah starts on Wednesday, December 25 in 2024 and ends on Thursday, January 2 in 2025
  • Kwanzaa starts on Thursday, December 26 in 2024 and ends on Wednesday, January 1 in 2025
  • Boxing Day is on Thursday, December 26 in 2024
  • New Year’s Eve is on Tuesday, December 31 in 2024

What is a leap year?

A leap year is 366 days long and happens so that the calendar year matches the solar year, which is how long it takes the Earth to make a trip around the Sun. A leap year happens every four years and adds an extra day in February, giving us February 29.

The next time we will have a leap year after 2024 is in the year 2028.

Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

One thought on “When does Daylight Savings Time end in 2024”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *