Norah Jones Visions vinyl

Grammy-winning singer, songwriter, and pianist Norah Jones is releasing her ninth studio album, Visions, on International Women’s Day, March 8.

Visions is a collaboration with producer and multi-instrumentalist Leon Michels that offers 12 “vibrant and joyous” songs.

RELATED: Amy Winehouse’s ‘Frank’ getting special 20th anniversary vinyl release

Jones’ last album of original songs, Pick Me Up Off The Floor, was released during the pandemic in 2020. In 2021 she released the Christmas album I Dream of Christmas, which featured classics like ‘White Christmas’ and ‘Run Rudolph Run’.

The video for the first single off of Visions, titled ‘Running’, was released with the announcement of the album this week.

“The reason I called the album Visions is because a lot of the ideas came in the middle of the night or in that moment right before sleep, and ‘Running’ was one of them where you’re half asleep and kind of jolted awake,” says Jones.

Full vinyl track listing for Visions

Side A

  • All This Time (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
  • Staring at the Wall (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
  • Paradise (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
  • Queen of the Sea (Norah Jones)
  • Visions (Norah Jones)
  • Running (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)

Side B

  • I Just Wanna Dance (Norah Jones/Leon Michels/Homer Steinweiss)
  • I’m Awake (Norah Jones)
  • Swept Up in the Night (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
  • On My Way (Norah Jones/Pete Remm)
  • Alone With My Thoughts (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)
  • That’s Life (Norah Jones/Leon Michels)

Norah Jones’ Visions is available to pre-order on vinyl for $34.99 on Amazon.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *